Venturesome 2010


#52: Ziplining

Posted in Uncategorized by kimwilcox on December 4, 2010

Throughout the past year of brainstorming new experiences, zipling has been brought up several times. Ziplining is always something I’ve pictured doing on a future honeymoon, cruise or vacation to some cool location. Definitely not something I pictured doing in Missouri. However, it’s always been super appealing. When Kyndal passed on a Groupon for a place near St. Louis a while back, I could not pass up the opportunity to check it out.

A couple of weeks ago Kyndal, Dave, Meg and I took a day trip to zipline, tour a winery in Herman and eat at White Castle. Yes, White Castle (another first). It was such a fun day! The weather was perfect and the company was even better. Ziplining was just as fun as I’d imagined. Jumping off the platform, soaring for a few short seconds while trusting a harness and wire…total blast! My only disappointment is that we bought our Groupons for the shorter course. We would have had a much more exciting, genuine zipline experience if we were able to go past our final platform.

Despite not getting to go on the longest, highest portions of the course, it was one of my favorite firsts. I plan to do this again in the near future. Only next time I’ll be splurging for the full experience.

One Response to '#52: Ziplining'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '#52: Ziplining'.

  1. Kyndal said,

    When we drove home from StL last weekend we passed a sign for them and I totally wanted to go again NOW! That was a blasty! Next time I’m signing up for the big one too….and I might just figure out a way for little Kyla to do it too, my crazy kiddo loves that stuff too!!!!


Leave a comment