Venturesome 2010


New Thing #59: Town Topic Burger

Posted in Uncategorized by kimwilcox on December 29, 2010

Every single time I drive down Broadway I’m always intrigued by this little shady-looking burger joint. Especially after seeing the place jam packed during First Fridays. While driving home from a tour of the Boulevard Brewery recently, I commented on wanting to try it. Less than a week later my lovely friend, Kyndal, went with me to fulfill the desire. The first day of my break Kyndal, Kyla (her beautiful daughter) and I drove downtown for an early lunch.

The place is just as small on the inside as it looks from the outside. The restaurant consist of three counters. Two along the windows on each side of the door (one of which is standing room only). The other stretches diner-style from each end of the trailer-sized building. It has a very retro, traditional diner place. We sat at the counter watching the cooks and waitresses do their thing.

Kyla teased us by indulging in chocolate pie while we waited on our double cheeseburgers with tots. The verdict: very good. VERY. I expected greasy, not-so-great burgers. I couldn’t have been more wrong. The thin burgers were topped with sautéed onions and were simply delicious. Not only are the burgers incredible, the price is as well. I will absolutely be revisiting Town Topic in the future. I highly recommend you do too.

One Response to 'New Thing #59: Town Topic Burger'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'New Thing #59: Town Topic Burger'.

  1. Kyndal said,

    It was yummy and I too was shocked at the lack of grease…..gotta do that again soon!


Leave a comment